No.1 Ent. And Gist Portal

FIFA 16 Premier League Team Of The Year Revealed


FIFA FIFA 16 Premier League Team Of The Year Revealed

FIFA 16’s Premier League team of the year has been revealed – and not a single Manchester United player makes the starting XI.

David De Gea is perhaps the only player who can feel rightfully aggrieved, as he is overlooked in favour of Stoke’s injured stopper Jack Butland.

De Gea doesn’t even make it onto the bench and is forced to settle for a spot in the reserves, with Petr Cech installed as the No 2 goalkeeper.

Defender Chris Smalling is the only other United player to make the squad, but he is only a substitute, with Wes Morgan and Toby Alderweireld taking the two central defensive spots.

Unsurprisingly, there are more Leicester players in the 23-man squad than players from any other team.

Christian Fuchs, Morgan, N’Golo Kante, Riyad Mahrez and Jamie Vardy all make the starting XI, while Danny Drinkwater takes his place on the bench.

Toby Alderweireld and Harry Kane are the two Tottenham representatives in the starting line-up and they are joined by Arsenal pair Hector Bellerin and Mesut Ozil.
England goalkeeper Butland and West Ham’s Dimitri Payet complete the team.

FIFA 16 Ultimate Team TOTY

Starting XI:
GK: Jack Butland – Stoke City, 86
LB: Christian Fuch – Leicester City, 74
CB: Wes Morgan – Leicester City, 84
CB: Toby Alderweireld – Tottenham Hotspur, 88
RB: Héctor Bellerín – Arsenal, 86
LM: Dimitri Payet – West Ham United, 90
CM: N’Golo Kanté – Leicester City, 88
RM: Riyad Mahrez – Leicester City, 93
CAM: Mesut Özil – Arsenal, 94
ST: Jamie Vardy – Leicester City, 91
ST: Harry Kane – Tottenham Hotspur, 93

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.